Our Award Winners


Ed Lybarger
Lifetime Achievement Award 2024

(Ed Lybarger, middle) “Credentials” include growing up in, and employment in, family-owned hearing aid manufacturing business; wholesale sales for another manufacturer after Radioear was sold; retail office(s) 1974-1994; consulting and instructional work for Microsonic, 1975-2009; educational consulting since 2010.  Volunteer with PHHA and predecessor since 1980, IHS member since 1999 and committee volunteer since 2011.  Currently serves on Education Committee (IIHIS) and as Curator for the new IHS Museum and Archive.  Obtained Bachelor’s degree in business administration (1967).


Deb Swift
2024 President's Award Recipient